Educational Conferences

Standard

Professional development, conferences, lectures…these bring joy and dread to the teacher. I have been to some awesome prof. development and conferences…good speakers and applicable information is a must!!!

I have been to some with dull speakers or ones who talk to a room of professionals like we were in 3rd grade! This is when my bad student side is revealed. I find myself on my phone, writing notes, and making fun of my “teachers.” These bad speakers do offer one thing, they help improve myself, to learn NOT to act as they do.

About soonerlady10

I am simply a wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend, teacher, future author...okay not so simply stated. This blog will encompass the various roles that make me the person I am! I will share my experiences in hopes that they may be of help to anyone in need or if one is looking for a good laugh. Life is full of comedy, one of the many factors that make our world so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

