The World of Apple

Standard

Recently the school I work for received iPads in the Freshmen Center.  We are lucky to have this bit of technology to use to enhance our student’s learning.  I have only received my iPhone back in May so I am a newbie when it comes to the world of Apple.  We are expected to use the iPads in our lessons (which I would think so considering the expense!  Don’t waste!) however, since I am a n00b, I’m not familiar with all the apps.

So, I seek your help Apple’ites!!  Have you come across any neat apps that I could “tweak” to fit educational purposes?  I teach English (Grammar, Writing, Analysis, etc.), but if you have discovered any mathematical apps or scientific apps, please comment!!

I do work in public education, so free apps are in high demand, but if there is one that would be great and has a price tag, please inform me as well!

Thanks so much for your assistance!

My daughter testing out the iPad

About soonerlady10

I am simply a wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend, teacher, future author...okay not so simply stated. This blog will encompass the various roles that make me the person I am! I will share my experiences in hopes that they may be of help to anyone in need or if one is looking for a good laugh. Life is full of comedy, one of the many factors that make our world so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

